Ruth Ozeki’s “My Year of Meats”

Ruth Ozeki, published writer and Jill Anderson devotee, has a novel out that we’d love to share with you!

A cross-cultural tale of two women brought together by the intersections of television and industrial agriculture, fertility and motherhood, life and love—the breakout hit by the celebrated author of A Tale for the Time Being

Ruth Ozeki’s mesmerizing debut novel has captivated readers and reviewers worldwide. When documentarian Jane Takagi-Little finally lands a job producing a Japanese television show that just happens to be sponsored by an American meat-exporting business, she uncovers some unsavory truths about love, fertility, and a dangerous hormone called DES. Soon she will also cross paths with Akiko Ueno, a beleaguered Japanese housewife struggling to escape her overbearing husband. Hailed by USA Today as “rare and provocative” and awarded the Kirayama Prize for Literature of the Pacific Rim, My Year of Meatsis a modern-day take on Upton Sinclair’s The Jungle for fans of Michael Pollan, Margaret Atwood, and Barbara Kingsolver.”

to purchase, check out amazon: http://www.amazon.com/My-Year-Meats-Ruth-Ozeki/dp/0140280464

Be sure to also take a look at her other novel, A Tale of Time Being.

For more info. on Ruth Ozeki, and info about her upcoming tour, visit her website http://www.ruthozeki.com/

This entry was posted in jill's customers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ruth Ozeki’s “My Year of Meats”

  1. cyndi lee says:

    I didn’t know Ruth was an Jill girl. She is an old pal of mine and I love her books so much. Just to be clear — My Year of Meats was her first wonderful book, then she wrote another amazing beautiful book called All Over Creation. Her brand new book just coming out next week is called A Tale of Time Being. I can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>